When it comes to whoso is permitted to tell the truth, in times of turmoil, the fool is king. Or something.

This was so good, I thought I should re-post it here. Also, it’s a little easier to track and remember things posted to my blog than, say Facebook.

 

“So … you were never a child? From birth, you were hunting and gathering your own food? You never had a mother to “hand” you milk?

You’re completely self-educated? At age 4, you sought out your own knowledge, and paid teachers out of your own pocket?

I don’t think you did. I’d have seen something about it on the news.

I think your parents poured untold resources into your hungry mouth. I think you had a roof over your head that was paid for by other people, I think you went to schools that were built and staffed and paid for by other people, I think you felt safe because the streets were patrolled by other people, I think you drove to your three jobs on roads paved by other people, in a car built by other people and burning oil that was drilled by other people in a nation whose borders were defended by other people.”

Read more here, in: 6 Things Rich People Need to Stop Saying | Cracked.com http://www.cracked.com/blog/6-things-rich-people-need-to-stop-saying_p2/#ixzz1oYJoYZpT

 

http://www.cracked.com/blog/6-things-rich-people-need-to-stop-saying/

One thought on “When it comes to whoso is permitted to tell the truth, in times of turmoil, the fool is king. Or something.

Leave a Reply

